Word Wednesday

Linking up with Amanda over at With A Joyful Noise

“My little children, let us not love in word, neither in tongue; but in deed and in truth.” I John 3:18

In reading this verse it brought to mind the following verses from James.

“Even so faith, if it hath not works, is dead, being alone. Yea, a man may say, Thou hast faith, and I have works: shew me thy faith without thy works, and I will shew thee my faith by my works.” James 2:17,18 

It’s easy to say we love God or to say we have faith in God, but if we constantly act in a self serving way that is displeasing to Him, we don’t have a very convincing testimony. May this a reminder for us to examine ourselves and see what message our actions are sending to those around us.

One thought on “Word Wednesday

Leave a Reply

