“Journey to Love” by Amanda Tero

Tour Banner

So happy to announce a new release from my very dear author friend, Amanda Tero! (So sorry I’m a day late 😦

It has been my pleasure to take this “journey” with Amanda almost since the first conception of the idea. From being a general ‘opinionater’ to a beta reader, and finally as a reviewer, I have enjoyed being able to take part in each phase of the process. I am NOT an author, and have great respect for those who are able see a book through from conception to completion. This is her first novella, and I think she’s done a great job. So without further ado…

Journey to Love - front sm

Please allow me to introduce you to Marie, 12 year-old orphan who doesn’t have much love in her heart for anyone, and is convinced that there isn’t anyone-including God- who loves her. As part of an orphan train, her future looks bleak, until she is taken in by    good-hearted Mr. and Mrs. Bowles, who begin to demonstrate what real love looks like, and point her to the Source of that love, God. However, Marie is skeptical…why would a God of love have put her and her family through so much suffering? Take the journey with me Marie as she embarks on a new life, encounters new friends, and is faced with questions that doesn’t know how to answer.

This was a wonderful story! Even though I can’t say I identified with the main character, Amanda did an amazing job of making me feel what she was going through. Her resistance to those around her, her doubts and questions, all were very realistically portrayed, and yet the picture of unconditional love that each of her friends demonstrated even when she spurned them was beautiful. Scriptural truth is incorporated smoothly all throughout this story, and it brings to mind one of my favorite Bible verse, “So shall my word be that goeth forth out of my mouth: it shall not return unto me void, but it shall accomplish that which I please, and it shall prosper in the thing whereto I sent it.” Isaiah 55:11

The character development of each person was well done, and I have to say two of my favorites were Mr. Bowles and Celeste.

With a wonderfully satisfying ending, this is a book I would recommend to anybody! So please don’t hesitate…Hop over to Amazon to purchase your own copy of this wonderful little story.

Thanks so much for the opportunity to take this journey with you, Amanda!

2 thoughts on ““Journey to Love” by Amanda Tero

  1. Ah, it was so nice to read your review. 🙂 Thank you again and again for “journeying” with me from writing to editing to publishing to blog tour. 🙂

    And I agree–I think my favorite characters are Celeste and Mr. Bowles (gasp! an author isn’t supposed to say things like that ;))

    Like

  2. Pingback: JTL Blog Tour

Leave a Reply

